Board Members

The NU-HOPE Elder Care Services Board of Directors is responsible for strategic planning, setting policy, ensuring the agency’s financial stability, and overseeing the general director of the agency.

Members of the board hold full board and committee meeting on a bi-monthly basis. Should you be interested in working with the NU-HOPE Board of Directors, either on a special project or as a Board Member, we would appreciate hearing from you.

Listed below are our current board members:

  • Teresa Crawford
  • Michelle Dannels
  • Sylvia Delatorre
  • Shawanna Duncan
  • Nell Hays
  • Kim Heintz
  • Lorrie Key
  • Miranda Mack
  • Cindy Marshall
  • Shawn Martz


Funding for our subsidized services is primarily obtained through Federal, State and local government and community grants; community donations; fundraising events and net proceeds from sales at our thrift stores. As a result, clients enrolled in these programs are able to receive services at no cost or for a low, sliding scale fee.

NU-HOPE also offers many services through our private-pay-program. This program assists those who are unable to receive subsidized services due to waiting lists or eligibility requirements, as well as those who are simply seeking to hire assistance from an experienced and reliable organization.